A Straight-ahead yet adventurous group. Includes a tight rotating cast of the worlds best musicians. Frequent musicains are on Piano; Alan Jay Palmer, Joel Holmes, Zaccai Curtis, Theo Hill and Rick Germanson. On Bass: Dezron Douglas, Tyler Mitchell, Ryan Berg and Ameen Saleem. Drums: Eric Mcpherson, Chris Beck, Ralph Peterson, Jerome Jennings. Saxophone: Lawrence Clark, Stacy Dillard, and Lummie Spann.

Josh Evans Sextet

This Group Focuses on the music and arrangements from the great groups of the  60's and 70's as well as original compostions by the band members.

Josh Evans-Trumpet
Theo Hill - Piano
"Kuumba" Frank Lacy - Trombone
Stacy Dillard - Tenor Saxophone

"In The Tradition"/Septet

A new group by Josh Evans Original music and songs by Curtis Fuller, Lee Morgan, Kenny Dorham, Jackie McLean and others

Josh Evans- Trumpet
Curtis Lundy- Bass
Bruce Williams or Vincent Herring - Alto Saxophone
Stacy Dillard - Tenor Saxophone
"Kuumba" Frank Lacy - Trombone
Zaccai Curtis - Piano
Ralph Peterson - Drums